Home » vCAC » vCAC login failed with error code 3W9+UpQY

vCAC login failed with error code 3W9+UpQY


I encountered this error today in my home lab vCAC environment. After typing my login credential and clicking on the login button, immediately I got the error message “Login failed. Please contact your System Administrator and report error code 3W9+UpQY”.

vcac-error-1

I was little confused, what happened suddenly to my vCAC lab. To further troubleshoot this issue, I logged in vCAC console webpage and found most of the services are in “Failed” state.

vcac-error-2

In this my home lab vCAC environment, I am using vCenter SSO instead of vCAC Identity appliance, due to limited compute resources in my lab. After digging sometime, I realized that I have changed the vCenter SSO SSL Certificate and may be that’s reason something is broken. When I checked the SSO status in vCAC settings, it was “Connected” but I went ahead typed my SSO credentials and Click the “Save Settings” button.

vcac-sso-cred

I got the pop-up to Click OK to accept the SSL Cert. (in that pop-up I verified the hostname of my vcenter SSO server) The SSO configuration updated successfully and SSO Status was “Connected”.

vcac-sso-re-joined

After waiting for 5-10 minutes, checked the “Services” tab and all the services were “REGISTERED” successfully.

vcac-services-registeredAfter that I could login successfully in vCAC portal and tested the VM deployment from the Catalog.

vcac-login-ok

10-15-2014 8-33-06 PM

1 Comment

  1. NK says:

    I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

